GSO Test

GSO Test

Early Years Foundation Stage

Staff in our Nursery and Reception classes plan for our children's needs based on the three Prime and four Specific areas of Learning and Development from the statutory EYFS Curriculum:

(Prime Areas)

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Communication and Language

(Specific Areas)

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the World
  • Creative Development

Children across the phase learn through well-planned and resourced play opportunities and enabling environments both indoors and outside which motivate children to plan and initiate their own independent activities. Children also regularly engage in activities led by adults.

The EYFS use the Letters and Sounds Phonic programme and materials from the Jolly Phonics Scheme.

Links to pages for both the Nursery and for Reception can be found in the 'Classes' tab in the header above.